Henry and Mudge Get the Cold Shivers

Leave a comment

 

ColdShivers

Henry and Mudge Get the Cold Shivers
Written by Cynthia Rylant
Reviewed by “Ruun” (grade 4)

In the beginning of Henry and Mudge Get The Cold Shivers by Cynthia Rylant, Henry was sick. Henry’s mom and dad bring him crackers to make him feel good. Mudge got the crackers. Then Mudge got sick. So Henry and Henry’s mom took him to the vet. Henry made a sick bed for Mudge. Read this book to find out what will happen. Is Mudge going to be okay?

My favorite part is when Henry and his mom took Mudge to the vet. My other favorite part is when Mudge was wagging his tail in the car. I love this part because it is silly.

I like this book because it is funny when Mudge was eating crackers. Mudge was wagging his tail and he has a lot of crackers in his mouth. I will give it 5 out of 5 stars because it has a happy ending. I like happy ending books and everyone in my family like books with happy endings. I will be so happy if you like this too.

Leave a Reply

