Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing

Leave a comment

Tales of a Fourth Grade Nothing

written by Judy Blume

reviewed by “L Drago” (Grade 4)

Judy Blume’s Tales of a 4th Grade Nothing is about when a boy named Peter has a weird brother named Fudge. Fudge is always making trouble and making Peter angry. When Fudge loses his two front teeth his mother blames it on Peter. Find out what happens next.

Fudge is not believable because he ate a turtle and nobody can swallow a turtle. Peter is believable because many brothers have little brothers that they hate. My favorite part is when Fudge ate dribble, Peter’s turtle. My connection is that my big brother hates me like Peter hates Fudge.

I would recommend this book to third and fourth graders. Third graders would like this book because it is easy to read and it is funny. I would give this book a ten out of ten rating. I like this book because it is funny and interesting.

Leave a Reply

